Sternians Overseas

This section of the website is dedicated to those Sternians living abroad who have very kindly offered to provide advice, support and the benefit of their local knowledge to any Sternian travellers; be they gap year students, holiday makers or contemplating a more permanent move.

Please feel free to contact those listed below who will do their best to help and remember you are representing the Association at all times. If you are not on the list but would like to be, please contact: Gill Kelly sternians@lordwandsworth.org

gap year

AUSTRALIA

Canberra Area

Angus MacDonald (1958 School)
Email: amac984@internode.on.net
Phone: +61 (0)2 6284 3372

New South Wales

Mike Smith (1958 Sutton)
Email: mandbsmith@bigpond.com
Phone: +61 (0)41 063 5056

Tony Wright (1963 School)
Email: tony@dbcounselling.com.au
Phone: +61 (0)417 447 242

Queensland

Andrew Craig (1977 Sutton)
Email: Andrew.Craig@ergon.com.au
Phone: +61 (0)439 795035

Simon Fell-Smith (1964 Sutton)
Email: simonfs@westnet.com.au
Phone: +61 (0)7 3369 6970

Victoria

David Wallingford (1974 School)
Email: wallingdav@aol.com
Phone: +61 (0)3 9879 9766

 

South Australia

Charles Barnes (1954 Sutton)
Email: ecpb@adam.com.au
Phone: +61 (0)8 827 82173

Dan Crane (1985 Sutton)
Email: dcrane@allsaintswine.com.au
Phone: +61 (0)3 57282646
www.allsaintswine.com.au
www.stleonardswine.com.au

Western Australia

Harry Albert (1950 Sutton)
Email: albert.jan@kingsley.meath.org.au
Phone: +61 (0)8 9309 7173

David Beckley (1956) (Perth)
Email: david.beckley@cdcwa.com.au
Phone: + 61 (0)8 9383 4303

Tom Cyster (1960 Sutton)
Email: gateway@crystal.com.au
Phone: +61 (0)8 9840 9273

Patrick Griffin (1964 School)
Email: patrick@amoonthailand.com
Phone: +61 (0)402 994 088
Can also help with Thailand

Jeff Holt (1956 School)
Email: jeffholt1@gmail.com
Phone: +61 (0)414 325425

Tasmania

John Peter Nichols (A844)
28 Blackjack Road, Slopen Main, Tasmania, 7186 AUSTRALIA.
Email: jnichols@gardener.com

 

BELGIUM

Antwerp

George Jaksch (1965 Sutton)
Email: george_jaksch@yahoo.com
Phone: +32 3231 4423

 

Ghent

Christopher Joseph (1996 Hazelveare)
Email: christopher.joseph@skynet.be
www.simon-says.be
Phone: +32 4861 12958

 

BRAZIL

John Fleming (1987 School)
Email: jfleming@globalindexinternational.com
Phone: +55 21 81589083

 

CANADA

British Columbia

Sam Wharton (1953 School)
Email: jswharton@shaw.ca

Nathan Aldridge (1990 Hazelveare)
Email: nathan@aldridge.net

Peter Hill (1960 Sutton)
Email: PeterHill88@gmail.com
Phone: +1 778 893 5868

Peter Davies (1942)
Email: rosanpete@shaw.ca
Phone: +1 205 474 1453

Danny Coghill (1951 School)
Email: dcoghill@rocketmail.com
Phone: +1  604 943 4438

Alberta

David Hill (1972 Hazelveare)
Email: operabuf@telusplanet.net
Phone: +1 403 227 6466

Ontario

John Mead (1955)
Email: johnmead@sympatico.ca

Ottawa, Ontario

Mike Sims (1960 School)
Mike has extensive knowledge of most of Canada
Email: m4142s@rogers.com
Phone: +1 613 723 2655

CHINA

Hong Kong

Ravi Narain (1979 School)
Email: ravinarain8888@gmail.com

Vinod Narain (1976 School)
Email: vin@lacnar.com.hk

 

Norbert Cheung (1978 Sutton)
Email: norbert.cheung@polyu.edu.hk
Phone: +852 9229 3820

Thomas Chow (1980 School)
Email: tchow88@hotmail.com

czech CZECH REPUBLIC

Prague area
Aneta Moravkova (2006 Gosden)
Email: moravkovaa@hotmail.com

denmark DENMARK

Birkerod/Copenhagen
Robert Ellis (1959 School)
Email: meltem@get2net.dk

ireland EIRE

Cork Area
Lindsay MacVean (2007 Hazelveare)
Email: lindsaymacvean@gmail.com
Phone: 00 353 87 2560988

Dublin
Stephen Pennington (1979 School)
Email: stephen.pennington@ucd.ie

egypt EGYPT

Giza
Simon Hill (1977 Sutton)
Email: simon_hill81@hotmail.com

FRANCE

Toulouse Area
Chris Buckman (1959 School)
Email: chris@acsby.com
Phone: +33 (0)5 6375 5440

Avignon/Nimes Area
Paul Freeman (1975 Hazelveare)
Email: paulfreeman@orange.fr
Phone: 00 33 (0)6 72 75 77 93

germany GERMANY

Southern Germany
Goetz Langenstein (1960 Sutton)
Email: goetz.langenstein@t-online.de
Phone: +49 89 369347

hungary HUNGARY

Budapest
Lance Hattatt (1966 Sutton)
Email: lancepatrickhattatt@gmail.com
Phone: +36 7973 529185

italy ITALY

North East
Rhiannon Monti (nee Thomas) (1995 Gosden)
Email: rhi_taff@yahoo.com
Phone: +39 3405 755821

japan JAPAN

Mark James (1977 Summerfield)
Email: markhjames@hotmail.com

MALAYSIA

Kuala Lumpur
Kheng Choo (1980 Summerfield)
Email: mjoptom@yahoo.com

Lee Warner (1980 Hazelveare)
Email: lee@hlap.com.my

Sabah
Gary Teng (1983 School)
Email: bacchus@tm.net.my

NEW ZEALAND

Auckland
Samantha Leach (nee Barr) (1995 Gosden)
Email: s_hunter_barr@hotmaill.com
Phone: 0064 94118574
Address: 277 Motutara Road, Muriwai Beach, Waimauku 0881
(West coast) Auckland

Justin Moyle (1976 School)
Email: http://moyle_boersma@yahoo.co.nz
Phone: +64 9535 2892

Nigel Ainley (1967 School)
Email: nigelainley@clear.net.nz
Phone: +64 9428 2147

Michael Fountaine (1963 Sutton)
Email: michael.fountaine@xtra.co.nz
Phone: +64 9520 4012

Patricia Milliner (1946 Old Gosden)
Email: pmilliner@xtra.co.nz

Christchurch
Grant Davies (2000 Sutton)
Email: granty1one1@hotmail.com
Phone: +64 2741 66878

Nelson, South Island
Steve Bicknell (1965 School)
Email: info@gopix.co.nz
www.eyeballnz.com
Phone: +64 274 721 386

poland POLAND

Kaja Bielak (2006 Park)
Email: kajabielak@gmail.com

qatar QATAR

Akin Adamson (1987 Hazelveare)
Email: akin.adamson@gmail.com
Phone: +974 5580 7884

singapore SINGAPORE

Peter Gait (1964 Sutton)
Email: petergait@matdan.com
Phone: +65 97586640

south-africa SOUTH AFRICA

Johannesburg Area
Richard Pruett (1967 Summerfield)
Email: richard.pruett@za.atosorigin.com
Phone: +27 83 616 0487

switzerland SWITZERLAND

Zurich Area
Nick Clarke (1963 School)
Email: nicholasclarke@bluewin.ch
Phone: +41 55 220 5100

Lucerne Area
Bob Haldimann (1980 School)
Email: haldimann@mail.com
Phone: +41 79 425 2372

spain SPAIN

Alicante Region
Simon Foster (1995 Hazelveare)
Email: simonfoster69@hotmail.com or academy@vistabellagolf.com
Phone: +34 680 631 918

THAILAND

Phuket
John Higgs (1977 Summerfield)
John has extensive knowledge of SE Asia
Email: jhiggs@riverbed.com
Phone: +66 76 289 718

UNITED STATES OF AMERICA

California
Sammy Ardalan (1977 Sutton)
Email: beautysupplycenter@yahoo.com
Phone: +1 818-307-6500

Hamish Mitchell (1972 School)
Email: hamish@hamitchell.com

Peter Salzmann (1976 School)
Email: SalzmannStudio@aol.com
Phone: +1 760 323 5773

Sanjay Sippy (1983 School)
Email: ss@avionpictures.com
Phone: +1 310 989 6900

Mark Bliss (1977 Sutton)
Email: markbliss@hotmail.com
Phone: +1 310 567 2132

Bernard Parsons (1948 Sutton)
Email: notlif944@yahoo.com
Phone: +1 626 732 3585

Connecticut
James Marshall (1970 Sutton)
Email: jmarshal@hotchkiss.org
Phone: +1 860 435 8097

Andrew Buss (1986 Hazelveare)
Email: andrewbuss1@gmail.com
Phone: +1 203 918 5750

David Webber (1960 School)
David also has extensive knowledge of New York & Florida
Email: david@dm-systems.com
Phone: +1 203 637 1158

New York
Mike Lane (1986 Hazelveare)
Email: michael_lane@hotmail.com
Phone: +1 646 651 8224

Neil Selkirk (1965 School)
Email: neil@neilselkirk.com

Jamie Rigden (2001 Hazelveare)
Email: jamie.d.rigden@jpmorgan.com

Indiana
Neil Thatcher (1981 Sutton)
Email: nthatcher@dow.com
Phone: + 1 989 941 7044

Texas
Peter Gordon-Wright (1974 School)
Email: gordonwright@gorisc.com
Phone: +1 972 496 1547

Alex Lines (1988 Summerfield)
Email: alex@mpv.com
Phone: +1 512 374 1790

Robert Lake (1971 Sutton)
Email: dadswah@sbcglobal.net
Phone: +1 832 794-017